LIKE A BOSS MOVIE | REVIEW & GIVEAWAY Friday 03 January, 2020

Its finally 2020 and it’s time to BOSS UP. Isn’t that mostly everyone’s new year resolution? Well if you need a movie to align with your resolution for the year LIKE A BOSS would be the perfect movie for inspiration. So grab your boss friend besties, check out the trailer, my review and even my giveaway below!

 RED BAND TRAILER AND POSTER!

Disclaimer: This trailer is NSFW!

SYNOPSIS:

Best friends Mia and Mel (Tiffany Haddish and Rose Byrne) are living their best lives running their own cosmetics company they’ve built from the ground up. Unfortunately, they’re in over their heads financially, and the prospect of a big buyout offer from a notorious titan of the cosmetics industry Claire Luna (Salma Hayek) proves too tempting to pass up, putting Mel and Mia’s lifelong friendship in jeopardy. The beauty business is about to get ugly. LIKE A BOSS also stars Billy Porter, Jennifer Coolidge, Ari Graynor, Natasha Rothwell, Jessica St. Clair and Karan Soni.

PARAMOUNT PICTURES Presents

An ARTISTS FIRST Production  A MIGUEL ARTETA Film

Directed by Miguel Arteta

Screenplay by Sam Pitman & Adam Cole-Kelly

Story by Sam Pitman & Adam Cole-Kelly and Danielle Sanchez-Witzel

Produced by Marc Evans, p.g.a. Peter Principato, p.g.a.  Joel Zadak  Itay Reiss

Executive Producers  Tiffany Haddish  Nicolas Stern

Starring Tiffany Haddish, Rose Byrne and Salma Hayek. LIKE A BOSS also stars Billy Porter, Jennifer Coolidge, Ari Graynor, Natasha Rothwell, Jessica St. Clair and Karan Soni.

NYC RED CARPET PREMIERE

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – JANUARY 07: Tiffany Haddish attends the Paramount Pictures’ “Like A Boss” World Premiere at the SVA Theater on January 7, 2020 in New York, New York. (Photo by Roy Rochlin/Getty Images for Paramount Pictures)

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – JANUARY 07: Rose Byrne attends the Paramount Pictures’ “Like A Boss” World Premiere at the SVA Theater on January 7, 2020 in New York, New York. (Photo by Roy Rochlin/Getty Images for Paramount Pictures)

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – JANUARY 07: Salma Hayek attends the Paramount Pictures’ “Like A Boss” World Premiere at the SVA Theater on January 7, 2020 in New York, New York. (Photo by Roy Rochlin/Getty Images for Paramount Pictures)

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – JANUARY 07: Salma Hayek, Rose Byrne and Tiffany Haddish attend the Paramount Pictures’ “Like A Boss” World Premiere at the SVA Theater on January 7, 2020 in New York, New York. (Photo by Roy Rochlin/Getty Images for Paramount Pictures)

– New York, NY 1/7/20 – Salma Hayek , Tiffany Haddish and Rose Byrne attends the World Premiere of Like A Boss After Party on January 7th, 2019 in New York, NY -Pictured: Salma Hayek , Tiffany Haddish and Rose Byrne.-Photo by: Dave Allocca/StarPix.-Location: Altman Building

My Review

I think this movie is cute a funny. It is NOT a romcom so dont look for some sneaky love story thrown in the mix of this movie, which is refreshing. Sometimes I personally feel like when there is a “chick flick” it is centered around the typical protagonist infatuated with a male love interest. Like a Boss, is a movie about entrenership in a funny way. Once again, refreshing. I don’t know too many movies of women who are in the early stages of their careers and some man isn’t somehow fixated in the mix. As a matter of fact, this movie is mostly women centric and most of the strong people in this film are women!

I haven’t see Salma Hayek in a comedy like this since Fools Rush In. FYI I loved FOOLS RUSH IN!

Its a movie on friendship, business, women entrepreneurship in this new decade and making BOSS MOVES. Although I did laugh in this movie a few times, I took notes. I took some serious buisness notes because this movie was sprinkling business tips between the laughs. I am an entrepreneur and a woman so this movie was an eye opener on many points. Points such  as sexism, partnerships, investors, legal protection and more! If it takes for a movie like LIKE A BOSS to get you to laugh, but leave the theater with a better sense on how to protect your brand and make real boss moves without getting taken advantage of, then by all means please go see it. Its an amazing movie to watch, especially at the top of the year. If anything it will inspire many women that they can be a BOSS and how to go about it the right way.

Giveaway

<

I am giving away 5 pairs of tickets to see LIKE A BOSS in Atlanta, Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 7:30PM at Regal Atlantic Station.

If you are in Atlanta and want to get a pair of tickets just comment below ‘What Boss Moves Will You Make in 2020“? Winner announced 1/6/2020 at 7pm EST. 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LikeABossMov/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/likeabossmov

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/likeabossmov/

Hashtag: #LikeABoss

Like A Boss is In theatres on January 10th  #LikeABoss

What Boss Moves will you make in 2020?

About the Blogger - Kiwi the Beauty


Kiwi is the free spirited blogger and content creator of KiwiTheBeauty.com. As a digital influencer, she produces creative inspiration around beauty, lifestyle, media and travel leisure. Her life mantra is to make manifesting fun! When she’s not blogging, she is eating trendy hipster food, carrying crystals, making it rain at her local farmer's market and binge brunching. Follow her on her blog and social media at kiwithebeauty.com + @kiwithebeauty


Related Posts


STAY HOME AND STREAM: LIKE A BOSS BEAUTY PRIZE PACK GIVEAWAY
STAY HOME AND STREAM: LIKE A BOSS BEAUTY PRIZE PACK GIVEAWAY
The Entertainment Life

42 Comments


Trackbacks and Pingbacks

Leave a Comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *